Moving store to PrestaShop – myths
After the move you can lose position at Google search
While moving, the structure of the links changes, but the 301 redirect is set to recognize old links and automatically redirect them to new ones. For example, if a customer hits your link after clicking, they will see the result from the new page. In the same way, the mechanism of Google in its database will "replace" old links with new ones.
While moving the store does not work
This is another, often repeated myth. All the works related to the move of the store are performed on our draft domain. Only when we carry out the necessary tests and we are sure that all functionalities work without any objections, we move the PrestaShop store to the target client server.
Moving the store involves the loss of data, current graphics and functionality
If you like the current store graphic, and the implemented functionalities meet your expectations – nothing is lost. By moving your store to PrestaShop, you have the ability to completely reproduce graphics and functionality. Of course, you also move products, categories, customer data, orders, and other items that you care about!
Moving a store is very expensive
The final price of moving the store to PrestaShop depends on the solutions you intend to use in the new store. The cheapest option is exactly the same as setting up a new PrestaShop store in the basic version.